Over the last year, GS1 has been taking a holistic approach to address industry’s party and location use case needs throughout world. Now we are inviting you for a webinar on 14 April 2021 to provide an overview of current activities and what will be happening as the journey continues as it relates to industry needs, standards, and Global Location Number (GLN) registries. It will be the first step for you to support and influence the way forward and to ensure the future GLN Registry is fit for your business.

 

The agenda for this one-hour webinar is: 

  • What is GLN?
  • What is the GS1 Registry Platform?
  • What are the use cases and features?
  • How is GLN benefiting the industry?
  • Next steps

 

The one-hour webinar is targeting a global audience and planned twice to make sure it will also work for your time zone:

  • East session 08:00 – 09:00 CET (0:00 PDT, 03:00 EDT,  15:00 CST, 19:00 AEDT)
  • West session 16:00 – 17:00 CET (02:00 AEDT, 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 23:00 CST)

 

::::

The webinar is free of charge! Click here to register! 

::::

 

Background

The need for accurate, complete, and globally interoperable information about parties and locations is stronger than ever. Being able to openly share details on who is involved in business transactions and where the business is being conducted is universally required across all sectors and markets. Information concerning the “what” (e.g., products, services, assets) can be much more useful by knowing the “who” and “where”. Prioritised areas that benefit from the strong party and location identification include:

  • Inventory management
  • Recall readiness
  • Traceability
  • Product authenticity
  • Regulatory compliance
  • Transport service efficiency
  • Trading partner identification
  • Ethical sourcing

 

Should you need further support, please contact Henk-Jan Timmerman (henkjan.timmerman@gs1eu.org).